Tri Nations Rugby Union Fixtures 2012

The 2012 Tri Nations tournament is fast approaching and the fixtures have been released ahead of the tournament with Australia and New Zealand set to meet in the first match of the revamped format. The tournament will be known as the Rugby Championship for the first time in 2012 with Argentina joining the fray against South Africa on the 18th August.

Latest 2012 Tri Nations Rugby Championship Win Odds

The four teams will play each other twice during the tournament over six match days and it will be fascinating to see how the new format works out. The extra travelling to Argentina could also play a part in the results as the big three nations of New Zealand, South Africa and Australia having to travel to South America.

The Rugby Championship Fixtures 2012

18 August 2012: Australia v New Zealand, South Africa v Argentina
25 August 2012: New Zealand v Australia, Argentina v South Africa
8 September 2012: Australia v South Africa, New Zealand v Argentina
15 September 2012: Australia v Argentina, New Zealand v South Africa
29 September 2012: South Africa v Australia, Argentina v New Zealand
6 October 2012: South Africa v New Zealand, Argentina v Australia