2010 Results

Tri Nations Rugby Results 2010

All the results from the 2010 Tri Nations Rugby tournament which was won convincingly by New Zealand who won each of their six matches in some style. Neither Australia or South Africa could match their power and skill and they had to settle for the minor places behind the winners.

2010 Tri Nations Results

Match One

New Zealand 32 (20)
Tries: Smith, Nonu, Read, Woodcock Cons: Carter (3) Pens: Carter (2)
South Africa 12 (3)
Pens: Steyn (4)

Match Two

New Zealand 31 (13)
Tries: Nonu, Muliaina, Ranger, Dagg Cons: Carter Pens: Carter 2, Weepu
South Africa 17 (7)
Tries: Rossouw, Burger Cons: Steyn 2 Pens: Steyn

Match Three

Australia 30 (17)
Tries: Mitchell, Genia Con: O'Connor Pens: Giteau (5), O'Connor
South Africa 13 (3)
Tries: Fourie, Steenkamp Pen: Steyn

Match Four

Australia 28 (14)
Tries: Mitchell, Ashley-Cooper, Elsom Cons: Giteau (2) Pens: Giteau (3)
New Zealand 49 (32)
Tries: Carter, Muliaina (2), McCaw, Jane, Rokocoko, Flynn Cons: Carter (4) Pens: Carter (2)

Match Five

New Zealand (17) 20
Tries: Muliaina, Smith Cons: Carter (2) Pens: Carter
Australia (10) 10
Tries: Beale Cons: Giteau Pens: Giteau

Match Six

South Africa (16) 22
Tries: Burger Cons: Steyn Pens: Steyn (5)
New Zealand (14) 29
Tries: Woodcock, McCaw, Dagg Cons: Carter Pens: Carter (4)

Match Seven

South Africa (24) 44
Tries: Juan Smith, Gurthro Steenkamp, Pierre
Spies, Francois Steyn, JP Pietersen; Conversions: Morne Steyn(4), Butch James; Penalties: M. Steyn (2), Francois Steyn
Australia  (28) 31
Tries: Will Genia, James O'Connor (2), Dean
Mumm; Conversions: Matt Giteau (4); Penalty: Giteau

Match Eight

South Africa (13) 39
Tries: Fourie, Steenkamp, De VilliersCons: Morne Steyn 3 Pens: Morne Steyn 6
Australia (31) 41
Tries: Beale, O'Connor, Moore, Elsom, Mitchell Cons: Giteau 4, O'Connor Pens: Giteau, Beale

Match Nine

Australia (14) 22

Tries: O'Connor, Ashley-Cooper Pens: Giteau (3), Beale

New Zealand (6) 23

Tries: McCaw, Read Pens: Weepu (3) Cons: Weepu (2)